2016 Labor Day Association History
The theme was “Unions Link to our Past Bridge to our Future!”
Grand Marshall – John Gregg
Steve Shofstall was the Labor Day Photographer
The Mac Group of Evansville, Indiana placed all our advertising for Radio and TV.
American Advertising of Boonville, Indiana did both the Commemorative and Volunteers T-Shirts.
Warrick Publishing again produced an event Brochure that was handed out.
Phillips Signs of Evansville, Indiana did the arena signs for the Celebration
Labor Day Association dues were again $2.00 per working member.
FREE Carnival Rides were provided by Derby City Amusements of Louisville, Kentucky.

2016 Labor Day Queen
Taylor Kiesel, IBEW – Local 16

2016 Parade Awards

Mayor’s Award USW Local 104
Parade Grand Marshall’s Award Sheet Metal Workers Local 20
Parade Chairman’s Award IBEW Local 16
President’s Award Heat & Frost Insulators Local 37
Vice-President’s Award Iron Workers Local 103
Treasurer’s Award IBEW Local 1393
Recording Secretary’s Award Boilermakers Local 374
Attendance Over 100 Award IBEW Local 702
Attendance Under 100 Award Pipe Fitters Local 136
Motor Vehicle Unit Award Bakery Workers Local 280
Labor Day Award Operating Engineers 181
Labor Day Association Award Laborers’ Local 561
Best Non-Commercial Float Award UMWA Local 9926
Best Commercial Float Award UMWA Local 1907
Best Band Award Boonville H/S
Best Marching Unit Award UMWA Local 1189
John L. Lewis Award UMWA Local 5179
Roy H. Maybrey Award IBEW Local 1395
Tommie A. Blaylock Award Road Sprinkler Fitters Local 669
Gary Wheaton Award UMWA Local 1791
Gary Fritz Award UMWA Local 4343
Veteran’s Award Elevator Constructors Local 3
Armed Forces Award Painter Local 156

2016 Parade Lineup
Boonville City Police
Warrick County Sheriffs
Boonville Fire Fighters — Local 4850
VFW Post / Color Guard
Chief Parade Marshall — Rick Rush
Boonville Mayor — Charlie Wyatt
Grand Marshall — John Gregg
Labor Day Association Officers;
President – Charlie Wyatt
Vice President – Kim Musgrave
Treasurer – Mike Dennis
Recording Secretary — Cheryl Dau
Labor Day Association Float
Labor Day Association Queen – Taylor Kiesel
Labor Day Association Jr. Miss (ages 12-15) – Jadie Overton
Labor Day Association Jr. Miss (ages 9-11) – Briley LeeAnn Rowe
Labor Day Association Little Miss – Albany Simmons
Labor Day Association Little Mister – Tucker Eden
American Federation of Government Employees
CWA – Local 4700
IUE/CWA – Local 859
IUE/CWA – Local 848
Boilermakers – Local 374
Plasters & Cement Masons – Local 692
International Association of Fire Fighters
Evansville Fire Fighters – Local 357
Princeton Area Fire Fighters – Local 1634
Painters & Allied Trades – Local 156
Glaziers & Allied Trades – Local 1165
Teamsters – Local 215
Laborers – Local 561
Ironworkers – Local 103
IBEW – Local 702
IBEW – Local 1393
IBEW – Local 16
IBEW – Local 1395
Sprinkler Fitters – Local 669
Plumbers & Steam Fitters – Local 136
***State Representative Ron Bacon
United Mine Workers of America
UMWA – Local 1907
***Lester Menke
UMWA – Local 4343
***Richard & Debbie Anderson
UMWA – Local 9926
UMWA – Local 1189
UMWA – Local 5179
UMWA – Local 1791
UMWA – Local 4011
United Steel Workers
*** Boonville High School Band
***Yankeetown Vol. Fire Dept. Rescue 34
USW – Local 104
USW – Local 1999
USW – Local 9423
USW – Local 9443
USW – Local 2818
BLET – Div 343
Operating Engineers – Local 181
Roofers & Allied Workers – Local 106
SMART – Local 20
SMART – Local 904
Elevator Constructors – Local 3
Food & Commercial Workers
Food & Commercial Workers – Local 700
Heat & Frost Insulators – Local 37
UTU Local #490
Millwrights Local #1076
NALC Local #377
UAW Local #3059
BCTGM Local #280
Scott Township Fire Department #4915
Boom Squad
Bread of Life Ministry
Committee to Elect Jim Tomes
Cooper Pavement Seal Coating
Warrick County Democrats
Spencer County Democrats
Gibson County Democrats
Vanderburgh County Democrats
Pike County Democrats
Patty Perry for Warrick County Clerk
Ellison Distributing, INC
Veterans for Peace Chapter 104
Gibson County Queen and Court
Owensville Watermelon Festival Queen – Emily Scott
Little Miss Watermelon Queen & Court
Pre-Teen Miss Sweet Corn – Alyse Wine
Miss Warrick County Emily Westrich & Court
Wish Upon a Star
Antique Gas and Steam Engine Club
David Vincent – 1947 PLY. Special Deluxe (Red)
4-Door Street Rod
Lowes East – Lowes Pro Truck
Princeton Lodge #231 Free & Excepted Mason
Beth & Steve Newmaster – Small team of Mules & Wagon

2016 Industrial Maintenance Class Volunteers

2016 Labor Day Association Delegates and Volunteers
Boonville Firefighters # 4850
John Dohrn
Jonathan Haire
Jr. Heck
Steve Byers
Steven Byers
Boilermakers # 374
Steve Hurm
Kenny Cushard
Carpenters # 224
Andy Carr
Stan Wheeler
Marvin Bryer
International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers # 16
Pat Stutsman
Kim Musgrave
Terry Bennett
Ricky Rush
Greg Ward
Rick Vincent
International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers # 702
Jim Dimmett
Don Feagley
Wendall Martin
Lyle Martin
Ernest Embrey
Scott Raney
International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers # 1393
Charlie Reed
Dan Wolf
Mark Norton
Mark Gottnot
International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers # 1395
Kelly Atkins
Mike Lutz
Insulators # 37
Brad Hampton
Tim Dau
Mark Denton
Gared Seymour
Scott Hunt
Jay Rich
Jim Bough
Rick Harris
Laborers # 561
Millwrights # 1080
Brian Fields
Bruce Fields
David Lewis
Anita Lewis
Cameron Richardson
Brad Weber
Benny Michel
Brad Smith
James “Wormy” Elliott
Justin Freeman
Charlie Robinson
Operating Engineers # 181
Bobby Ausbooks
James Amick
Rick Grider
William Selzer
Painters # 156
Steve Shofstall
Steve Pardue
Jeri Hershey
Plumbers & Steam Fitters # 136
Sheet Metal Workers # 20
Jimmy Jones
John Wright
Dave Johnson
Mark Riley
United Auto Workers # 3048
Garry Kaysinger
Chris Mount
Gloria Moya
United Mine Workers of America # 1189
Leon Oxley
Bil Musgrave
United Mine Workers of America # 1907
Roger Myers
Clayton Claridge
United Mine Workers of America # 4343
Steve Bottoms
United Mine Workers of America # 5179
Larry Robling
Joe Spurgeon
Dale Beadles
United Mine Workers of America # 9926
Gary Fritz
Bill Skelton
Carl Shomate
DeWayne Hume
United Steelworkers of America # 104
Charlie Wyatt
Norm Adams
Kerry Weitkamp
Doug Boyer
Raymond Dunn
Ed Butch
Ted Stahl
Donna Stahl
Mike Austin
Alan Wangler
Jimmy Walker
Jim Schweikarth
Terry Payne
Chris Horn
Cheryl Dau
All Others
Jane Wyatt
Liz Franz
Angie Bough


137th Labor Day Celebration starts in: