1985 Labor Day Association History
There were over 90 entries in the Parade.
1985 Labor Day Queen
Kelly Davis, 19 Years old of Petersburg, Indiana.
Parade Awards
Best Union Uniform – UMWA # 5179
Best Union Float – UMWA # 9926
UMWA International Attendance Award – Loving Cup – UMWA # 5179
Attendance Award – Over 100 – UMWA # 5179
Attendance Award – Under 100 – UMWA # 4343
Best Band Award – Boonville High School
President’s Award – UMWA # 1189
Best Marching Band – Princeton High School
Peabody Traveling Trophy – Princeton High School
Labor Day Association Award – UMWA # 1038
Labor Day Ward – Ironworkers # 103
Parade Line-up
Warrick County Sheriff
Boonvile City Police
Boonville Fire Department
VFW # 3418 of Boonville IN
Boonville Mayor Tom Pryor
Labor Day Association Officers
President Gary Fritz
Vice President
Recording Secretary
Labor Day Queen Kelly Davis
UMWA District Officers
Boonville Band
Princeton Band
Aluminum Brick and Clay Workers # 104
International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers # 16
Ironworkers # 103
United Mine Workers of America # 1189
United Mine Workers of America # 1791
United Mine Workers of America # 1907
United Mine Workers of America # 4343
United Mine Workers of America # 5179
United Mine Workers of America # 9926
Queen Committee
Milton Board – Chairman, Clemmer Bilderbach, Jill McWilliams,
Henry Mason, Russell Lucas, Orville Black, Mertis Underhill,
Curtis Wildt and William Nix
Labor Day Battle winners
1st Place
United Mine Workers of America # 1791
Horse Shoe Pitch
1st Place
Barry Fritz
Jim North
1st Place
Jim North
Children Games
Horse Shoe Pitch
Connie Trope
Sack Race
Julie Bayles
Frisbee Toss
Randy Adaberry & John Singler
Arm Wrestling
Women’s Individual
Deane Banks
Men’s Individual
Bruce Tremper
Paul’s Iron Room
Motorcycle Racing
Speedway Racing each Team is made up of 4 riders,
2 from each team and they race for 4 laps.
3 points for 1st place
2 points for 2nd place
1 point for 3rd place
0 points for 4th place
Indiana Miners
Scott Brown
John Racine
Warren Deim
Jim Hedricks
Mike Warren
Gary Fritz
Rockey Mountain Oysters
Scott Ormiston
David Pieper
Ken Pieper
Mike Grey
Mike Jaudon
Pat Reynolds
Talent Show Senior Division
Lewis Clarney
Demo Derby Union Heat Winner
John Maikranz
Feature Winner
Roger Cox


137th Labor Day Celebration starts in: