2018 Labor Day Association History
The theme was “Unions Build The Middle Class!”
Grand Marshall – Jack McNeely
Steve Shofstall was the Labor Day Photographer
The Mac Group of Evansville, Indiana placed all our advertising for Radio and TV.
American Advertising of Boonville, Indiana did both the Commemorative and Volunteers T-Shirts.
Warrick Publishing again produced an event Brochure that was handed out.
Phillips Signs of Evansville, Indiana did the arena signs for the Celebration
Labor Day Association dues were again $2.00 per working member.
FREE Carnival Rides were provided by Derby City Amusements of Louisville, Kentucky.


2018 Labor Day Queen
Kendall Johnson, SMART – Local 20


2018 Parade Awards

Mayor’s Award Workers United 399
Parade Grand Marshall’s Award IBEW Local 16
Parade Chairman’s Award Operating Engineers 181
President’s Award Carpenters Local 224
Vice-President’s Award Heat & Frost Insulators Local 37
Treasurer’s Award Boonville Firefighters Local 4850
Recording Secretary’s Award Boilermakers Local 374
Attendance Over 100 Award Iron Workers Local 103
Attendance Under 100 Award UMWA Local 9926
Motor Vehicle Unit Award Teansters Local 215 
Labor Day Award Sheet Metal Workers Local 20
Labor Day Association Award Elevator Constructors Local 3
Best Non-Commercial Float Award UMWA Local 1907
Best Commercial Float Award USW Local 104
Best Band Award Princeton H/S
Best Marching Unit Award Boom Squad
John L. Lewis Award UMWA Local 4343
Roy H. Maybrey Award IBEW Local 1395
Tommie A. Blaylock Award Pipe Fitters Local 136
Gary Wheaton Award UMWA Local 1791
Gary Fritz Award UMWA Local 1189
Veteran’s Award Painter Local 156
Armed Forces Award VFW 3418

2018 Parade Lineup
Boonville City Police
Warrick County Sheriffs
Boonville Fire Fighters – Local 4850
VFW Post 3418 Color Guard
City Mayor – Charlie Wyatt with City Councilman Steve Byers
Boonville City Clerk – Tammy Boruff
Truck donated by Law Chevrolet
Boonville City Councilman at large – Larry Lacer
City of Rockport – Mayor Gay Ann Hurnes
Toonas – 8th District Congress
Grand Marshall – Jack McNeely
Labor Day Officers
President Charlie Wyatt
Vice President Kim Musgrave
Treasurer Michael Dennis
Recording Secretary Cheryl Dau
Labor Day Float
Labor Court

Operating Engineers – Local 181
Carol Blair Operating Engineers Local 181 6 Seater Golf Cart
R&R Crane Service, LLC
Elevator Constructors – Local 3
Teamsters – Local 215
Hatfield for Commissioner
International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers
***Boom Squad***
IBEW – Local 16
IBEW – Local 1393
IBEW – Local 702
Boilermakers – Local 374
Plasters & Cement Masons – Local 692
International Association of Sheet Metal, Air, Rail and Transportation Workers
SMART – Local 20
SMART – Local 490
Iron Workers – Local 103
United Steel Workers of America
USW – Local 942
***Boonville H.S. Band***
USW – Local 104
USW – Local 2818
USW – Local 1999
Heat & Frost Insulators – Local 37
***Tecumseh H.S. Band***
United Mine Workers of America
UMWA – Local 1791
UMWA – Local 4343
UMWA – Local 9926
UMWA – Local 5179
UMWA – Local 1907
UMWA – Local 1189
***Princeton H.S. Band***
United Brotherhood of Carpenters and Jointers of America
Carpenters – Local 224
Millwrights – Local 1076
Roofers, Waterproofers and Allied Workers – Local 106
International Association of Firefighters
Princeton Area Firefighters – Local 1634
Laborers’ International Union of North America – Local 561
United Association
Plumbers and Steamfitters Local 136
State Representative Ron Bacon
1965 Rambler Classic 770 Convertible
Road Sprinkler Fitters – Local 669
International Union of Painters & Allied Trades
Painters & Allied Trades – Local 156
Glaziers & Allied Trades – Local 1165
United Auto Workers – Local 3059
IUE/CWA – Local 808
Workers United – Local 399
Brotherhood of Locomotive Engineers & Trainmen
Division 343.
Food & Commercial Workers – Local 227
Bread of Life
Prime Foods
Road Riders for Jesus
2018 Miss Warrick County & Court
Patriotic Tractor w/ Wagon
John Hurley for State Representative
Hadi Funsters
Veterans for Peace Chapter 104
Mac’s Garage Towing & Recovery
Committee to Elect Jim Tomes
Charlie’s Electric (Freedom One)
Studio D
2018 Little Miss & Mini Miss Golden Heritage Days
Remini Chavis & Lydia Whitehead
Warrick County Democrats
William Tanoos for Congress
2018 Teen Miss Pike County – Carlie Halbrader
Tim Bottoms for Sherriff (Gibson County)
Antique Steam & Gas Engine Club
Little Miss Watermelon Queen – Marley Jo Garrett
Mud Bog Trucks – Boggin for Christ
2018 Gibson County Mini Princess Kynlee Wells
Warrick County Teachers Association Union
Warrick County Republicans
Greg Richmond County Council
2018 Miss Gibson County – Emily Scott
2018 Little Mr. Pike County – Drayvin Nossett
2018 Miss Owensville Watermelon Queen & Court
Taliyah Teel
Your PD&S Agent, INC
Prince #231 Masonic Lodge
2018 Jr. Miss Pike County Queen & People’s Choice Award – Wren Kabrick
William Cropper’s 1947 Allis Chalmers “L”
2018 Miss Sweet Corn Abigail Richardt
Mark & Dianne Chapman’s 1929 Model A Woody Pick Up Truck


2018 Introduction to Manufacturing Class Volunteers
Tyler Basham
David English
Jaydon Mattingly
Tyler Tooley
John Brown
Brody Berry
Joseph Harney
Elliot Mallory
Harry Beers
John Hurley – Instructor
Dave Taylor – Instructor


2018 Labor Day Association Delegates and Volunteers
Boonville Firefighters # 4850
John Dohrn
Jonathan Haire
Jr. Heck
Steve Byers
Steven Byers
Boilermakers # 374
Steve Hurm
Kenny Cushard
Carpenters # 224
Andy Carr
Stan Wheeler
Marvin Bryer
International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers # 16
Pat Stutsman
Kim Musgrave
Terry Bennett
Ricky Rush
Greg Ward
Rick Vincent
International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers # 702
Jim Dimmett
Don Feagley
Wendall Martin
Lyle Martin
Ernest Embrey
Scott Raney
International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers # 1393
Charlie Reed
Dan Wolf
Mark Norton
Mark Gottnot
International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers # 1395
Kelly Atkins
Mike Lutz
Insulators # 37
Brad Hampton
Tim Dau
Mark Denton
Gared Seymour
Scott Hunt
Jay Rich
Jim Bough
Rick Harris
Laborers # 561
Millwrights # 1080
Brian Fields
Bruce Fields
David Lewis
Anita Lewis
Cameron Richardson
Brad Weber
Benny Michel
Brad Smith
James “Wormy” Elliott
Justin Freeman
Charlie Robinson
Operating Engineers # 181
Bobby Ausbooks
James Amick
Rick Grider
William Selzer
Painters # 156
Steve Shofstall
Steve Pardue
Jeri Hershey
Plumbers & Steam Fitters # 136
Sheet Metal Workers # 20
Jimmy Jones
John Wright
Dave Johnson
Mark Riley
United Auto Workers # 3048
Garry Kaysinger
Chris Mount
Gloria Moya
United Mine Workers of America # 1189
Leon Oxley
Bil Musgrave
United Mine Workers of America # 1907
Roger Myers
Clayton Claridge
United Mine Workers of America # 4343
Steve Bottoms
United Mine Workers of America # 5179
Larry Robling
Joe Spurgeon
Dale Beadles
United Mine Workers of America # 9926
Gary Fritz
Bill Skelton
Carl Shomate
DeWayne Hume
United Steelworkers of America # 104
Charlie Wyatt
Norm Adams
Kerry Weitkamp
Doug Boyer
Raymond Dunn
Ed Butch
Ted Stahl
Donna Stahl
Mike Austin
Alan Wangler
Jimmy Walker
Jim Schweikarth
Terry Payne
Chris Horn
Cheryl Dau
All Others
Jane Wyatt
Liz Franz
Angie Bough



137th Labor Day Celebration starts in: