2015 Labor Day Association History
The theme was “Vote, Join a Union and Live”
Grand Marshall – Paul Green
Steve Shofstall was the Labor Day Photographer
The Mac Goup of Evansville, Indiana placed all our advertising for Radio and TV.
American Advertising of Boonville, Indiana did both the Commmemorative and Volunteers T-Shirts.
Warrick Publishing agin produced an event Brochure that was handed out.
Phillips Signs of Evansville, Indiana did the arena signs for the Celebration
Labor Day Association dues were again $2.00 per working member.
Carnival Rides were provided by Derby City Amusements of Louisville, Kentucky.
2015 Labor Day Queen
Emma Renea Crow
2015 Parade Awards
Mayor’s Award-UTU # 490
Parade Grand Marshall’s Award-Boonville High School Band
Parade Chairman’s Award-IBEW # 1395
President’s Award-IBEW # 1395
Vice-President’s Award-Insulators # 37
Treasurer’s Award-Elevators Constructiors # 3
Recording Secretary’s Award-UMWA # 4343
Attendance Over 100 Award-Ironworkers # 103
Attendance Under 100 Award-NALC # 377
Motor Vehicle Unit Award-BCTGM # 280
Labor Day Award-IBEW # 16
Labor Day Association Award-IBEW # 1393
Best Non-Commercial Float Award-USW # 104
Best Commercial Float Award-UMWA # 1907
Best Band Award-Princeton High School Band
Best Marching Unit Award-Pike County High School Band
John L. Lewis Award-UMWA # 9926
Roy H. Mabrey-IBEW # 702
Tommie A. Blaylock Award-Sheetmetal Workers # 20
Gary Wheaton Award-Plumbers & Steam Fitters # 136
Gary Fritz Award-UMWA # 1189
Veteran’s Award-VFW # 3587
Armed Forces Award-UMWA # 1791
2015 Parade Lineup
VFW 3587 Color Guard
Petersburg Police
Pike County Sheriff Police
Petersburg Area Firefighters
Chief Parade Marshall–Rick Rush
Grand Marshall–Paul Green
Labor Day Association Officers;
President — Brad Hampton
Vice President — Mike Dennis
Treasurer — Gary Fritz
Recording Secretary — Cheryl Dau
Petersburg Mayor — R. C. Klipsch
Petersburg City Council members
Labor Day Association Float
Labor Day Association Queen–Emma Crow
Labor Day Association Jr. Miss (ages 12-15)–Kendall Johnson
Labor Day Association Jr. Miss (ages 9-11)–Cloey DeMotte
Labor Day Association Little Miss–Ava Sturgeon
Labor Day Association Little Mister–Jeter Simmons
Operating Engineers # 181
Brotherhood of Locomotive Engineers & Trainmen # 343
Elevator Constructors # 3
American Federation of Government Employees
Insulators # 37
Glaziers # 1165
Painters # 156
Boonville High School Band of Gold
United Steel Workers # 104
United Steel Workers # 331
United Steel Workers # 2818
United Steel Workers # 9443
United Steel Workers # 9423
Warrick County Democrats
Boonville City Democrats
Boonville Mayor candidate–Charlie Wyatt
Boonville City Clerk–Tammy Boruff
Boonville Council at Large–Larry Lacer
Boonville City Council District # 1–David Talley
Boonville City Council District # 2–Bob Canada
Boonville City Council District # 3–Mike Webb
Boonville City Council District # 4–Steve Byers
BCTGM # 280
Plumbers & Steam Fitters # 136
Indiana State Representative–Ron Bacon
Boilermakers # 374
National Association of Letter Carriers # 377
Tecumseh High School Band
United Mine Workers of America # 4011
United Mine Workers of America # 4343
Richard Anderson’s–1964 Corvair Spyder
United Mine Workers of America # 1189
United Mine Workers of America # 9926
United Mine Workers of America # 5179
United Mine Workers of America # 1907
United Mine Workers of America # 1791
Painters & Allied Trades District Council # 91
Plasters & Cement Masons # 692
International Association of Firefighters
Princeton Firefighters # 1634
Boonville Firefighters # 4850
Evansville Firefighters # 357
Sheet Metal Workers # 20
United Transportation Union # 490
Roofers, Waterproofers & Allied Workers # 106
Princeton High School Band
International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers # 16
International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers # 702
International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers # 1393
International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers # 1395
2015 Jr. Miss Sweet Corn–Abigail Sutt
Pike County High School Band
Ironworkers # 103
Communication Workers of America # 4700
Communication Workers of America # 4900
United Auto Workers # 3059
Veterans for Peace Chapter 104
Bread of Life Ministries
Gospel Center
2015 Miss Pike County–Olivia Cummings
2015 Miss Pike County, 1st runner up–Bailey Davis
2015 Miss Pike County, 2nd runner up–Kirsten Asbell
2015 Miss Congeniality–Paige Bastin
2015 Little Miss Pike County–Jessa Ridao
Masonic Lodges
Hadi Funsters
Prince Masonic Lodge 231
Southern Illinois & Southern Indiana Respiratory Disease Program
Gibson County Historical Society
Pike County Democrats
Gibson County Democrats
Matt Lark Farms
Terry McGregor’s 1945 Chevy
2015 Warrick County 4-H Queen–Emily Clark
2015 Warrick County 4-H, 1st runner up–Taylor Dunlap
2015 Warrick County 4-H, 2nd runner up–Elizabeth Fromm
2015 Warrick County 4-H, Little Miss–Anna Belle Fox
2015 Warrick County 4-H, Little Mister–Jackson Smith
2015 Preteen Sweet Corn–
Schell Auto Salvage
Pike County Republican Party
Road Riders for Jesus
Boom Squad
Moose Lodge # 1617
Glezen Revival Center
44 News
Mac’s Garage
Kiwanis Club
Steve Grannan Classic Cars
2015 Gibson County Little Miss Princess, 1st runner up–Penelope Parker
Cory Alvy Memorial Demo Car
Pike County Volunteer Fire Department
Pumper Truck # 78
Yamaha Rino
Darlene Dedrick’s horses
Industrial Maintenance Class Volunteers
Trey Byrne
Robby Daughtery
Michael Yates
Jordan Evans
Hunter Happe
Sam Kuester
Jackson Bailey
Chase Miller
Aaron Euler
Brad Welsh
Ethan Liley
Quentin Davis
Devan Franz
Jacob Hubbs
Dylan Arriago
Nick Market
Damon Hooker
Grant Rexing
Tony Ambrose
Brady Clements
Scotty Ford
Kyler McKinney
Tim Mosley
Jordan Siggers
Brandyn McCoy
Chase Peacock
Caleb Heilman
Tim Pflug
John Landes
2015 Labor Day Association Delegates and Volunteers
Boonville Firefighters # 4850
John Dohrn
Jonathan Haire
Jr. Heck
Steve Byers
Steven Byers
Boilermakers # 374
Steve Hurm
Kenny Cushard
Carpenters # 224
Andy Carr
Stan Wheeler
Marvin Bryer
International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers # 16
Pat Stutsman
Kim Musgrave
Terry Bennett
Ricky Rush
Greg Ward
Rick Vincent
International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers # 702
Jim Dimmett
Don Feagley
Wendall Martin
Lyle Martin
Ernest Embrey
Scott Raney
International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers # 1393
Charlie Reed
Dan Wolf
Mark Norton
Mark Gottnot
International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers # 1395
Kelly Atkins
Mike Lutz
Insulators # 37
Brad Hampton
Tim Dau
Mark Denton
Gared Seymour
Scott Hunt
Jay Rich
Jim Bough
Rick Harris
Laborers # 561
Millwrights # 1080
Brian Fields
Bruce Fields
David Lewis
Anita Lewis
Cameron Richardson
Brad Weber
Benny Michel
Brad Smith
James “Wormy” Elliott
Justin Freeman
Charlie Robinson
Operating Engineers # 181
Bobby Ausbooks
James Amick
Rick Grider
William Selzer
Painters # 156
Steve Shofstall
Steve Pardue
Jeri Hershey
Plumbers & Steam Fitters # 136
Sheet Metal Workers # 20
Jimmy Jones
John Wright
Dave Johnson
Mark Riley
United Auto Workers # 3048
Garry Kaysinger
Chris Mount
Gloria Moya
United Mine Workers of America # 1189
Leon Oxley
Bil Musgrave
United Mine Workers of America # 1907
Roger Myers
Clayton Claridge
United Mine Workers of America # 4343
Steve Bottoms
United Mine Workers of America # 5179
Larry Robling
Joe Spurgeon
Dale Beadles
United Mine Workers of America # 9926
Gary Fritz
Bill Skelton
Carl Shomate
DeWayne Hume
United Steelworkers of America # 104
Charlie Wyatt
Norm Adams
Kerry Weitkamp
Doug Boyer
Raymond Dunn
Ed Butch
Ted Stahl
Donna Stahl
Mike Austin
Alan Wangler
Jimmy Walker
Jim Schweikarth
Terry Payne
Chris Horn
Cheryl Dau
All Others
Jane Wyatt
Liz Franz
Angie Bough


137th Labor Day Celebration starts in: